New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Jack Finney's picture

Jack Finney

(Walter Braden Finney)
USA (1911 - 1995)

Jack Finney is best known as the author of The Body Snatchers, which became the hugely popular and influential film, The Invasion of the Body Snatchers.
Time and Again
1. Time and Again (1970)
2. From Time to Time (1995)
Anthologies containing stories by Jack Finney

Short stories
The Coin Collector
Contents of the Dead Man's Pocket
A Dash of Spring
Home Alone
I Love Galesburg in the Spingtime
Lunch-Hour Magic
Such Interesting Neighbours
The Third Level [short story] (1950)
I'm Scared (1951)
Quit Zoomin' Those Hands Through the Air (1951)
Of Missing Persons (1955)
Behind the News (1957)
Cousin Len's Wonderful Adjective Cellar (1957)
Second Chance (1957)
Something in a Cloud (1957)
There is a Tide... (1957)
The Love Letter (1959)
The Other Wife (1960)
Where the Cluetts Are (1961)
The Face in the Photo (1962)
Hey, Look at Me! (1962)
Double Take (1965)

World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement winner (1987)

Books about Jack Finney
Jack Finney recommends
Find Her a Grave
Find Her a Grave (1993)
(Alan Bernhardt, book 4)
Collin Wilcox
"One of the three best mystery writers in America, his stories and characters as real as a clenched fist."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Raymond E Feist
Arthur C Clarke
Harlan Ellison
Frederick Forsyth
Eric Flint
William Gibson
Joseph Finder
David Eddings
Alan Dean Foster
David Weber
Frank Herbert
J G Ballard
Gene Wolfe
Philip K Dick
Diane Duane

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email