New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Spirit Walker

(The first book in the Serpent Catch series)
A novel by

Long ago Earth's paleobiologists established the planet Anee as a vast storehouse of extinct species, each continent home to life forms of a different era. For a thousand years the starfarers' great sea serpents formed a wall of teeth and flesh that protected Smilodon Bay from the ravaging dinosaurs that swam across the ocean from Hotland. Now the serpents are gone and Anee is being ravaged by tyranny, war and slavery.
Tull, son to a human father and a Neanderthal mother, feels doomed to toil his life away as a common field hand, but his mission becomes clear when he takes action to save his homeland. Tull must seek a distant river in the slave nation of Craal, where young serpents can be found. Legend has it that Adjonai, the Neanderthal god of terror, is king of Craal. Yet only by facing this dark enemy can Tull hope to bring home his serpent catch alive.
This is the first installment of a four part series. Originally published under the name "Dave Wolverton."

Used availability for David Farland's Spirit Walker

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

June 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Spirit Walker (The Serpent Catch) (Volume 1)
Author(s): David Farland
ISBN: 1-61475-158-7 / 978-1-61475-158-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: WordFire Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Spirit Walker: Book One of the Serpent Catch Series
Author(s): David Farland
Publisher: WordFire Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email