New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Catherine Fisher's picture

Catherine Fisher

UK (1957 - )

Catherine Fisher is an award-winning fantasy writer. 'The Conjuror's Game' was shortlisted for the Smarties Award, 'The Snow-Walker's Son' for the W.H.Smith Mind Boggling Award, 'The Candle Man' won the Tir-Na-n'Og Award. There is strong BBC Wales TV interest in her Snow-Walker trilogy. She is also a holder of an Arts Council Writers' Bursary. Author of 13 books for children and two volumes of award-winning poetry, she is particularly well-known in Wales.

Book of the Crow
1. The Relic Master (1998)
     aka The Dark City
2. The Interrex (1999)
     aka The Lost Heiress
3. Flain's Coronet (2000)
     aka The Hidden Coronet
4. The Margrave (2001)

1. The Oracle (2003)
     aka The Oracle Betrayed
2. The Archon (2004)
     aka The Sphere of Secrets
3. The Scarab (2005)
     aka Day of the Scarab
Island of the Mighty
1. The Cat with Iron Claws (2012)

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature Best Children/Young Adult Fiction nominee (2011) : Incarceron and Sapphique

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Cornelia Funke
James Patterson
John Flanagan
James Dashner
Becca Fitzpatrick
Neil Gaiman
Rick Riordan
Jasper Fforde
Kami Garcia
Nancy Farmer
Richard Paul Evans
Marissa Meyer
Anthony Horowitz
Melissa De La Cruz
Alex Flinn

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email