New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Quinn Taylor Evans's picture

Quinn Taylor Evans

A pseudonym used by Carla Simpson

Quinn Taylor Evans is the pseudonym for author Carla Simpson. Her first historical romance, Desire's Flame, was published in 1985 by Zebra Books. By 1990, Carla had written eleven historical novels, gone through two computers, and won a national writing award. Along with her success came the desire to expand into other markets. Thus, Carla formed a writing partnership with Academy Award winning screenwriter Pamela Wallace.

In 1993, Carla developed a historical book proposal involving a sorceress. That single proposal evolved into the current Arthurian series entitled Merlin's Legacy and written under the pseudonym Quinn Taylor Evans. The first novel in the series, Merlin's Legacy, Daughter of Fire, was published in 1996 and received a national book award for best new novel of the year. All of the titles in the series have received rave reviews and in January, 1999, Carla was nominated for her second Lifetime Achievement Award for the series. Her twentieth novel, Book six of Merlin's Legacy: Daughter of Camelot, will be released in July, 1999. More books will follow to take readers into ancient Britain in the time of the druids, warriors, and the ultimate battle between the powers of light and darkness.

In terms of her writing, Carla's interests are not limited to dragons and sorcerers. She is currently developing a suspense/thriller series entitled The NightStalkers which will be set in the psychology department of a major university.

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Christine Feehan
Barbara Erskine
Donna Fletcher
Lynne Ewing
Jean Evans
Steven Erikson
Christopher Evans
David Eddings
Marsha Canham
Janet Chapman
Ian C Esslemont
Misty Evans
Lily Everett
Carol Ericson
Chris Evans

Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email