New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Gordon Eklund's picture

Gordon Eklund

USA (1945 - )

Gordon Eklund (born in Seattle, Washington) is a Nebula Award-winning, American science fiction author whose works include the "Lord Tedric" series and two of the earliest original novels based on the 1960s Star Trek TV series. He has written under the pen name Wendell Stewart, and in one instance under the name of the late E. E. "Doc" Smith (1890-1965).
Series contributed to
Anthologies containing stories by Gordon Eklund

Short stories
Dear Aunt Annie (1970)Nebula Awards (nominee)
West Wind, Falling (1971) (with Gregory Benford)
Grasshopper Time (1972)
Stalking the Sun (1972)
Free City Blues (1973)
If the Stars Are Gods [short story] (1974) (with Gregory Benford)Nebula Awards
Tattered Stars, Tarnished Bars (1974)
What Did You Do Last Year? (1976) (with Gregory Benford)
Vermeer's Window (1978)
Objects Unidentified (Flying) (1997)

Nebula Awards Best Novellette nominee (1971) : Dear Aunt Annie
Nebula Awards Best Novellette winner (1975) : If the Stars Are Gods [short story]

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Brian Aldiss
Poul Anderson
Greg Egan
Gordon R Dickson
Harlan Ellison
Michael Bishop
Suzette Haden Elgin
David Brin
Frank Herbert
Kevin J Anderson
James Axler
Rosemary Edghill
Thomas A Easton
Timothy Zahn
Roger Zelazny

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email