New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Clive Egleton's picture

Clive Egleton

(Clive Frederick Egleton)
UK (1927 - 2006)

aka Patrick Blake, John Tarrant

Clive Egleton was born in Middlesex in 1927 and educated at Haberdashers Aske's school. He enlisted under age in the Royal Armoured Corps in 1945 to train as a tank driver and was subsequently commissioned into the South Staffordshire Regiment for whom he served in India, Hong Kong, Germany, Egypt, Cyprus, the Persian Gulf and East Africa before retiring in 1975 in the rank of Lt Colonel.

Widely regarded as one of Britain's leading thriller writers, he brings years of experience in the Intelligence and Counter-Intelligence fields to his books and has more than thirty novels to his credit, most recently the highly successful spy series featuring Peter Ashton. His books have been translated into fifteen languages. His fourth novel, SEVEN DAYS TO A KILLING, was made into a film starring Michael Caine and released under the title The Black Windmill.

Clive died in March 2006.
1. A Piece of Resistance (1970)
2. Last Post for a Partisan (1971)
3. The Judas Mandate (1972)
     aka The Last Refuge
A Piece of ResistanceLast Post for a PartisanThe Judas Mandate
Charles Winter
The Winter Touch (1981)
     aka The Eisenhower Deception
The Russian Enigma (1982)
Pandora's Box (2007)
The Winter TouchThe Russian EnigmaPandora's Box
Hostile IntentA Killing in MoscowDeath ThroesA Lethal Involvement
Warning ShotBlood MoneyDead ReckoningThe Honey Trap
One Man RunningCry HavocAssassination DayThe Renegades
John Tarrant
A Spy's Ransom (2003)
A Spy's Ransom
Seven Days to a Killing (1973)
     aka The Black Windmill
The October Plot (1974)
     aka The Bormann Brief
Skirmish (1975)
State Visit (1976)
The Mills Bomb (1978)
The Rommel Plot (1978) (as by John Tarrant)
Escape to Athena (1979) (as by Patrick Blake)
Backfire (1979)
The Clauberg Trigger (1979) (as by John Tarrant)
     aka The Alsos Mission
Double Griffin (1981) (as by Patrick Blake)
     aka The Skorzeny Project
A Falcon for the Hawks (1982)
A Conflict of Interests (1983)
China Gold (1983) (as by John Tarrant)
     aka Operation Sovereign
Troika (1984)
A Different Drummer (1985)
Picture of the Year (1987)
Gone Missing (1988)
     aka Missing from the Record
Death of a Sahib (1989)
In the Red (1990)
Last Act (1991)
A Double Deception (1992)
Never Surrender (2004)
A Dying Fall (2004)
The Sleeper (2005)
The Loner (2006)
The Presidential Affair (2006)
Seven Days to a KillingThe October PlotSkirmishState Visit
The Mills BombThe Rommel PlotEscape to AthenaBackfire
The Clauberg TriggerDouble GriffinA Falcon for the HawksA Conflict of Interests
China GoldTroikaA Different DrummerPicture of the Year
Gone MissingDeath of a SahibIn the RedLast Act
A Double DeceptionNever SurrenderA Dying FallThe Sleeper
The LonerThe Presidential Affair

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Barry Eisler
Sam Eastland
Matthew Dunn
David Downing
David Ellis
Selma Eichler
Harry Patterson
David Baldacci
Aaron Elkins
Earl W Emerson
Martin Edwards
W E B Griffin
Nelson DeMille
Michael Connelly
Lee Child

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email