New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Appeal Denied 

Appeal Denied (2008)
(A book in the Cliff Hardy series)
A novel by Peter Corris

Stripped of his investigator's license, Cliff Hardy faces an uncertain future when something personal happens that provokes him into his best role: a confrontational investigator with a taste for violence and no regard for his lost credentials. Taking and dealing out punishment, mostly in Sydney's exclusive suburbs, Hardy encounters degenerate cops, bereft wives, and computer challenges. In a shadowy showdown at a chic Sydney beach, Hardy challenges those in his way, but his future remains even more clouded than before. An internationally loved yet reluctant hero, Hardy struggles to sort out corruption from loyalty as he tries to determine his future as an Aussie investigator.

Used availability for Peter Corris's Appeal Denied

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Paperback Editions

June 2007 : Paperback
Title: Appeal Denied: A Cliff Hardy novel
Author(s): Peter Corris
ISBN: 1741750962 / 9781741750966 (Australia edition)
Publisher: ORION
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2010 : Kindle edition
Title: Appeal Denied: A Cliff Hardy Novel
Author(s): Peter Corris
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon UK   

September 2008 : Kindle edition
Title: Appeal Denied: A Cliff Hardy Novel (Cliff Hardy series)
Author(s): Peter Corris
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Availability: Amazon   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email