New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
Mildred Clingerman's picture

Mildred Clingerman

USA (1918 - 1997)

Mildred McElroy Clingerman was born in Allen, Oklahoma, on March 14, 1918, and moved with her mother and sister to Tucson in 1929. She was a graduate of Tucson High School, and attended the University of Arizona. She married Stuart Clingerman in 1937. Mrs. Clingerman was well-known as a fantasy and science fiction writer, and was widely published in Fantasy and Science Fiction magazine, as well as Good Housekeeping and Colliers. In 1960 she published a paperback edition of her short stories entitled A Cupful of Space. Her stories have also appeared in several anthologies, including literature textbooks for middle and high school students. Mrs. Clingerman was a charter member and a founder of the Tucson Writer's Club. She was also active in the Tucson Press Club, serving several terms on its Board of Directors.
Anthologies containing stories by Mildred Clingerman

Short stories
Winning Recipe
The Word
Minister Without Portfolio (1951)
Stair Trick (1952)
Stickeney and the Critic (1953)
Letters from Laura (1954)
Birds Can't Count (1955)
The Last Prophet (1955)
First Lesson (1956)
The Little Witch of Elm Street (1956)
Mr Sakrison's Halt (1956)
A Day for Waving (1957)
The Wild Wood (1957)
The Day of the Green Velvet Cloak (1958)
The Gay Deceiver (1961)
A Red Heart and Blue Roses (1961)

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Piers Anthony
F M Busby
Arthur C Clarke
Mark Clifton
Stuart Cloete
John Clute
Theodore R Cogswell
D G Compton
Robert Conquest
Glen Cook
Edmund Cooper
Lee Correy
Juanita Coulson
Thomas M Disch
William Goldman

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email