New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
Jeffrey A Carver's picture

Jeffrey A Carver

(Jeffrey Allan Carver)
USA (1949 - )

Jeffrey A. Carver is an American science fiction author. He was born in Cleveland, Ohio in 1949 and graduated from Brown University. He currently lives near Boston. His novel Eternity's End was a finalist for the 2001 Nebula Awards.
Series contributed to
Battlestar Galactica
Anthologies containing stories by Jeffrey A Carver
Dragons of DarknessWarriors of Blood and Dream
Short stories
...Of No Return (1974)
Alien Persuasion (1975)
Love Rogo (1977)
Seastate Zero (1977)
What Gods Are These? (1978)
Though All the Mountains Lie Between (1980)
Life-Tides (1984)
Reality School: In the Entropy Zone (1995)
Shapeshifter Finals (1995)

Nebula Best Novel nominee (2002) : Eternity's End

Jeffrey A Carver recommends
Standard Candles
Standard Candles (1996)
Jack McDevitt
"It's high time indeed for a Jack McDevitt story collection! McDevitt writes with wisdom, compassion, and an abiding sense of wonder - everything that has drawn me again and again to the worlds of science fiction - real people with real concerns, in extraordinary settings. If you haven't read this man's work, start now!"
Compass Reach
Compass Reach (1998)
(Secantis, book 1)
Mark W Tiedemann
"Mark Tiedemann writes with an engaging energy, gritty realism, and a genuine concern for his characters."

Visitors to this page also looked at these authors
Orson Scott Card
C J Cherryh
Lois McMaster Bujold
Trudi Canavan
Jack Campbell
Jack L Chalker
Terry Brooks
Peter V Brett
James S A Corey
P C Cast
Rachel Caine
Marion Zimmer Bradley
Julie E Czerneda
David Weber
Lin Carter

Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email