New Authors      New Books      Coming Soon      Most Popular      Top Authors     
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Fool\'s Harvest

Fool's Harvest

A novel by

Talbot Baines Reed (1852-1893) was an English writer who specialised in boys' school stories, the most famous of which were The Fifth Form at St. Dominic's (1881) and The Adventures of a Three-Guinea Watch (1883). Born in Hackney, London, Reed was the third son of Sir Charles Reed, who served as Member of Parliament for the borough. Reed's family was also closely involved with the Religious Tract Society, which founded the Boy's Own Paper, a periodical which published all of his stories. Reed more than any other late 19th century writer was responsible for the ensuing popularity of school stories in British children's fiction. Although all of Reed's school stories were first serialised in the Boy's Own Paper, some of them were published in book form, both during and after the author's life. Works include: My Friend Smith (1882), The Willoughby Captains (1883), Reginald Cruden (1885), Follow My Leader (1885), A Dog With a Bad Name (1886), The Master of the Shell (1887), Sir Ludar (1889), Roger Ingleton, Minor (1889), Tom, Dick and Harry (1892), Kilgorman (1894), Parkhurst Boys (1905) and Boycotted (1917).

Used availability for Erle Cox's Fool's Harvest

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2009 : USA Paperback
Title: Boycotted And Other Stories (World Cultural Heritage Library)
Author(s): Talbot Baines Reed
ISBN: 1-4387-8899-1 / 978-1-4387-8899-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Intl Business Pubns USA
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

October 2013 : Canada Kindle edition
Title: Fools' Harvest
Author(s): Erle Cox
Availability: Amazon CA   

Search for    

© 2016 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email