New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Story of Freginald 

The Story of Freginald (1936)
(The fourth book in the Freddy series)
A novel by Walter R Brooks

The Story of Freginald is a delightful and exciting tale about Freginald, a young bear who joins Mr. Boomschmidt's circus. His extraordinary adventures with other animals-including Leo the lion and Freddy the pig-involve a stirring battle, a weird mystery successfully solved by careful deduction, and some very comical misunderstandings between the bear and an elephant, and between a lion and a mouse. Fans and initiates, alike, will rejoice!

Illustrated by Kurt Wiese.

Used availability for Walter R Brooks's The Story of Freginald

See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US


Hardback Editions

February 2003 : Hardback
Title: The Story of Freginald (Freddy Books)
Author(s): Walter R. Brooks, Walter R. Brroks
ISBN: 1585673609 / 9781585673605 (USA edition)
Publisher: Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon   

Paperback Editions

December 2014 : Paperback
Title: The Story of Freginald (Freddy the Pig)
Author(s): Walter R. Brooks
ISBN: 1468309757 / 9781468309751
Publisher: Overlook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email