New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Lost River 

Lost River (2010)
(The tenth book in the Ben Cooper and Diane Fry series)
A novel by Stephen Booth

 
An atmospheric new Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill. A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl among crowds of visitors in the tourist hotspot of Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, the incident is not only traumatic, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the Neilds, the dead girl's family. As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harbouring a secret - a secret that the whole family might be willing to cover up. Meanwhile, Detective Sergeant Diane Fry has a journey of her own to make - a journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own among the inner city streets of Birmingham, Fry realises there is only one person she can rely on to provide the help she needs. But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions are leading him towards a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Stephen Booth's Lost River


See all available used copies of this book at: Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

 

Hardback Editions

April 2010 : Hardback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007243480 / 9780007243488 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   Amazon   

Paperback Editions

May 2012 : Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0957237995 / 9780957237995 (UK edition)
Publisher: Westlea Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon   

March 2011 : Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007243502 / 9780007243501 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

March 2011 : Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007382146 / 9780007382149 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   Amazon   

January 2010 : Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007243499 / 9780007243495 (UK edition)
Publisher: UK General Books
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   Amazon   

Audio Editions

April 2010 : Audio CD
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007357591 / 9780007357598 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harpercollins
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

April 2010 : Audio Cassette
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 1846489113 / 9781846489112 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon UK   

April 2010 : Audio CD
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 1846489121 / 9781846489129 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

June 2014 : Kindle edition
Title: Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: B00FOPS4G8
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   

November 2013 : Kindle edition
Title: Lost River (Ben Cooper & Diane Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: B007T1O180
Publisher: Westlea Books
Availability: Amazon   

March 2010 : Kindle edition
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: B003DX0IFI
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   

 


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email webmaster@fantasticfiction.co.uk