New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Lost River

Lost River

(2010)
(The tenth book in the Ben Cooper and Diane Fry series)
A novel by

 
An atmospheric Fry and Cooper thriller for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill.

A May Bank Holiday in the Peak District is ruined by the tragic drowning of an eight-year-old girl in picturesque Dovedale. For Detective Constable Ben Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, the incident is not only traumatic, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the Neilds, the dead girl's family.

As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harbouring a secret - a secret that the whole family might be willing to cover up.

Meanwhile, Detective Sergeant Diane Fry has a journey of her own to make - a journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own among the inner-city streets of Birmingham, Fry realises there is only one person she can rely on to provide the help she needs.

But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions are leading him towards a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river.

Genre: Mystery
 
Used availability for Stephen Booth's Lost River


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 
 

Hardback Editions

April 2010 : UK Hardback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007243480 / 9780007243488 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   Amazon   

Paperback Editions

August 2014 : USA Paperback
Title: Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0062365754 / 9780062365750 (USA edition)
Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

May 2012 : UK Paperback
Title: Lost River (Cooper & Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0957237995 / 9780957237995 (UK edition)
Publisher: Westlea Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon   

March 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007243502 / 9780007243501 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

March 2011 : UK Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007382146 / 9780007382149 (UK edition)
Publisher: Harper
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   Amazon   

January 2010 : UK Paperback
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007243499 / 9780007243495 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   Amazon   

2010 : UK Paperback
Title: LOST RIVER [LARGE PRINT]
Author(s): STEPHEN BOOTH
ISBN: 1407407821 / 9781407407821 (UK edition)
Publisher: W.F.HOWES CLIPPER
Availability: Amazon UK   

Audio Editions

April 2010 : UK Audio CD
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 0007357591 / 9780007357598 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   Amazon UK   

April 2010 : UK Audible edition
Title: Lost River (Unabridged)
Author(s): Stephen Booth

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   

April 2010 : UK Audio Cassette
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 1846489113 / 9781846489112 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon UK   

April 2010 : UK Audio CD
Title: Lost River
Author(s): Stephen Booth
ISBN: 1846489121 / 9781846489129 (UK edition)
Publisher: Oakhill
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA Kindle edition
Title: Lost River: A Cooper & Fry Mystery (Cooper & Fry Mysteries)
Author(s): Stephen Booth

Publisher: Witness Impulse
Availability: Amazon   

November 2013 : USA Kindle edition
Title: Lost River (Ben Cooper & Diane Fry)
Author(s): Stephen Booth

Publisher: Westlea Books
Availability: Amazon   

March 2010 : UK Kindle edition
Title: Lost River (The Cooper & Fry series)
Author(s): Stephen Booth

Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon UK   

 


Search for    

© 2014 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email webmaster@fantasticfiction.co.uk