New Authors    New Books    Coming Soon    Most Popular    Top Authors    

Macavity Awards

The Macavity Award is named for the "mystery cat" of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats).

Best Novel Awards
The Cruellest MonthCurse of the SpellmansThe Draining LakeThe Dying Breed
The Fault TreeTrigger CityWhere Memories Lie
Blood of ParadiseSoul PatchThe UnquietWater Like a Stone
What the Dead Know
All Mortal FleshChristine FallsThe Dead HourThe Janissary Tree
Piece of My HeartThe Virgin of Small Plains
The James DeansThe Lincoln LawyerOne ShotThe Power of the Dog
Solomon Vs. LordStrange AffairVanish
California GirlCold CaseDarkly Dreaming DexterHigh Country Fall
The Killing of the TinkersPlaying with Fire
The Delicate StormDone for a DimeFor the Love of MikeThe Guards
The House Sitter
City Of BonesJolie Blon's BounceNineSavannah Blues
Winter and Night
The DeadhouseFollyMystic RiverSilent Joe
Tell No One
The BottomsGuns and Roses: An Irish Eyes Travel Mystery Set in Colonial WilliamsburgHalf Moon StreetA Place of Execution
The Whole Truth
The Flower MasterIn a Dry SeasonL. A. RequiemRiver Of Darkness
Blind DescentBlood WorkBlueButchers Hill
Home Fires
The AxDreaming of the BonesThe Dumas ClubHocus
Trunk Music
Bloodhounds by Peter Lovesey (winner)
Under the Beetle's Cellar
She Walks These Hills
The Sculptress
Bootlegger's Daughter
I.O.U. by Nancy Pickard (winner)
If Ever I Return, Pretty Peggy-O
A Little Class on Murder
A Thief of Time
Marriage Is Murder
A Taste for Death
Best First Novel Awards
The Blood DetectiveCalumet CityA Carrion DeathDeath of a Cozy Writer
The Girl with the Dragon TattooAn Innocent ClientThe Night of the Mir'aj
The Bethlehem MurdersHeart-Shaped BoxIn the WoodsThe Spellman Files
Stealing the Dragon
47 Rules of Highly Effective Bank RobbersConsigned to DeathA Field of DarknessThe King of Lies
Mr Clarinet

Search for    

© 2015 Fantastic Fiction
Questions? Comments? Corrections? Please email